Rollie ~ Puppy at Heart

Rollie’s Woof Facts

  • Urgently needs foster and/or forever home
  • Male, mixed-breed, 4.5-years young, 55 lbs
  • Neutered, up to date on vaccines
  • LOVES people!
  • Dog friendly – ideal companion would be a dog his size with similar play-style
  • Enjoys an active lifestyle; equally enjoys snuggle time
  • Smart, knows basic commands; crate trained; needs someone to continue with his training

 

Quick Introduction to Rollie
Hey good lookin’, whatcha got cookin’? I’m Rollie, and although that’s my name, the first thing I wanna tell you is, I’m no rollie-pollie. I’m a hunk-of-a-guy with a big smile, cool markings and great physique! And I’m no couch potato… I love having an active lifestyle with my peeps. Don’t sweat it, we don’t have to go on intense excursions like hiking mountains if that’s not up your alley, but I’d totally enjoy being your sidekick on car rides, taking walks, trips to the park, and playtime. I’m kinda like a puppy in a big-boy body — I like to burn off energy before I’m ready to chill. And although I’m not one to veg-out on the couch all day, when we’re done with our adventures, I’d like nothing more than to feel completely at peace, snuggling together as we watch TV and savor some quiet time. To learn more about me, please read on.

 

Rollie’s Background

I thought I had a forever family. I lived with my family from when I was just a puppy at eight weeks young until just recently at four-years old when they surrendered me to a shelter claiming they were moving and couldn’t take me. My big-boy heart was broken until Rescue Haven Foundation stepped in and carried me and my loving heart in their warm and competent hands to bring me to safety.

 

Rollie’s Forever Home

I’m really hoping to find my true forever family, but in the meantime, I’d like to find a foster home as soon as possible so I can move out of the boarding facility and into a home environment. I’d do great in a home that has an active lifestyle, being either the only pet or with a companion dog similar in size and play-style. I’ll need someone to help me continue my training, learning additional commands and mastering the art of walking on a leash. And as much as I’ll enjoy our activities and excursions, I’ll just as much look forward to our snuggle-times, where we can both be together in our safe and warm home in total peace. If this all sounds harmonious to you, please fill out an adoption application and ask for Rollie, your sidekick.

 

Needs a foster or furever home! 

You know you can't resist this face 😉

Pin It on Pinterest